EAERE 2024
Leuven, Belgium
01 Jul - 04 Jul 2024
29th Annual Conference
of the European Association of Environmental and Resource Economists

Call for Papers

Deadline for paper submission: 31 January 2024

Notification of paper acceptance: 29 March 2024
Deadline for early registration: 30 April 2024
Deadline by which presenting authors must be registered for inclusion in the programme: 15 May 2024


Proposal, guidelines, and rules

We invite submissions of empirical and theoretical papers in all areas of environmental and resource economics to be presented onsite.

Full papers are to be submitted through the Conference Website. If you do not have a ConfTool account, please create on by clicking on "Register new." Once you have logged into your account, use the option "Your Submissions" in order to submit your papers.
Please submit anonymous files, in PDF format. The EAERE conference follows a double-blind review process. Please do not include the name(s) or affiliation(s) of any author(s) on the title page of your paper.

The deadline for paper submissions is 31 January 2024 (by 23:59 of any time zone). Notification of the outcome of the review process is scheduled for 29 March 2024. 

The number of submissions per person is unlimited, but the maximum number of presentations per person will be limited to one (including both parallel sessions and thematic sessions). All parallel sessions will be held onsite. All papers must be presented by an author who will be present in person at the Conference. It is not possible to present papers remotely.

Authors must be registered for the conference by 15 May 2024 in order for their papers to be included in the programme. All further details of the submission procedure can be found on the Conference Website.

Please also note the separate Call for Policy and Thematic Sessions. The submission deadline for these sessions is also 31 January 2024.

Participation Grants

A limited number of participation grants are being offered by EAERE. Instructions on how to apply for these grants are available here. The deadline for applications is 31 January 2024.

Programme Committee Co-Chairs
Enrica De Cian - University Ca' Foscari of Venice and Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change (CMCC)
Johan Eyckmans - KU Leuven
Eric Nævdal - Western Norway University of Applied Sciences
Sandra Rousseau - KU Leuven

Local Organising Committee Chairs
Johan Eyckmans - KU Leuven
Sandra Rousseau - KU Leuven

Further information
For further information, please contact us at programme@eaere.org.

Last update on February 15, 2024