EAERE 2021
Organised online
23 Jun - 25 Jun 2021
26th Annual Conference
of the European Association of Environmental and Resource Economists

Call for Papers


Submit your paper here!


Deadlines for Submissions

January 31, 2021 - Papers

April 16, 2021 - Notification of paper acceptance


The 26th Annual Conference of the European Association of Enrivonmental and Resource Economists (EAERE) will be held from June 23 to June 26, 2021. The Conference is organised by Technische Universität Berlin (TUB), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin (HUB), German Institute for Economic Research (DIW), and Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change (MCC).


Proposal, Guidelines and Rules

You are invited to submit theoretical and empirical papers in all areas of environmental and resource economics for presentation. Full papers are to be submitted through the submission website. The deadline for paper submissions is January 31, 2021. Notification of the outcome of the review process is scheduled for April 16, 2021.

The review process for EAERE 2021 is double blind. Please note that the program comittee reserves the right to reject papers if they disenclose the author(s).

The number of submissions per person is unlimited, but the maximum number of presentations in the parallel sessions per person will be limited to one (this does not include thematic and/or policy sessions). Authors must be registered for the conference by May 10, 2021 in order for their paper to be included in the programme. All further details of the submission procedure can be found on the conference website.

Please also note the separate Call for Thematic and Policy Sessions. The submission deadline for Policy Sessions is December 23, 2020. The submission deadline for Thematic Sessions is January 31, 2021.


Programme Committee Co-Chairs    

Klaus Eisenack, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Anne-Sophie Crépin, Beijer Institute, Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences Stockholm (from 11/2020)

Carolyn Fischer, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (until 11/2020)

Maria Loureiro, University of Santiago de Compostela


Local Organising Committee Chair

Georg Meran, Technische Universität Berlin


Further Information

For further information please contact us at programme-eaere2021@hu-berlin.de.
Last update on December 4, 2020